Uncategorized

Remembering the holidays

Last year I spent Christmas in Philly with the cousins. The year before that, I can’t remember what I did. I actually can’t remember the last Christmas I spent with dad. It would be nice to have just one more Christmas with him.

I’m sitting in the living room staring at the Christmas tree reminiscing about all the times my dad use to bug me to decorate the tree. Every year my siblings and I would buy him the exact same presents. Same shirt but in a different color and the exact same bottle of cologne. Every christmas, he would open those presents, excited, and happy even though he knew what he was getting. I miss those days. I miss Christmas with my dad.

Happy holidays to all. Enjoy every moment you have with your loved ones. You never know when your last Christmas moment with them will be.

Leave a Reply

