Uncategorized

Save the date photo shoot

Yesterday was a gorgeous day my first photoshoot. Sunny day in Chicago. Barely a cloud in the sky. The bride and groom picked me up and took me to the place where he first proposed.

Location: nothwestern university rocks. In the 1940s students began painting the Rock, first as a prank, then as an accepted avenue of free expression. Over the years the Rock has displayed many different messages, birthday wishes, and even a marriage proposal.

He finally found his rock. Painted on his chosen rock “will you marry me?”

It would be been a great shoot except my camera died. Argh! I’m such an amateur. Of course I forgot my charger in new york and my camera ran out of battery.

So we will try this shoot again in two days. I’m such a dummy head.

Leave a Reply

