product design

Great ideas

Ever thought of a great idea you wanted to bring to life? Then years later you see it on tv and think “darn I thought of that idea years ago. I could’ve been a millionaire!” Yep, I sure have. Many times. I’m sure you have too. I used to keep a notebook called “million dollar project” that I used to write down all my random ideas. Never acted on any of them. That is, until now.

I had a problem I wanted to resolve. I even noticed all my roommates share the Issues. i couldn’t find a product anywhere to solve my problem. Well, at least not an affordable option. Since I couldn’t find it, I decided to make it myself. It’s simple, it’s cheap, and it works great! Then it hit me, omg, I bet a million other people in NY would love to have one too.

So I decided to design a clean-looking version of my idea. Tonight, I’ll be done with my first prototype. Now, the journey begins. I’m reading about patents. If anyone has info on patents or the patent process you can share with me, I’d appreciate it very much. Any books you recommend on patents? Anything would help. Patent attorneys are so expensive.

I’m moving fast and will figure out the rest later. Never been more sure about any other idea in my life. This is the one! If not, then at least I tried. Right?

Leave a Reply

