Fashion

Finding a new home

Since getting back to Chicago, I haven’t really had much time kick back, relax, and breathe a little. From the moment I got back, I already started searching for a new home. My lease ends July 30th. I love my aptartment but it’s time to move on. So what’s it like to find a home in one of the most expensive rental markets in the U.S.? Cray Cray yo! WTF?

I was thinking okay, this is my year. I’m going to live by myself in Manhattan. Live my life to the fullest. Live the single life. Is it possible to find a reasonable space in the city for under $1700? Im an optimist. I believe. And then reality sunk in.

First I was thinking, the upper east side is kinda reasonable. right? Sure. yes. Lets try. Nope. This is what you get on the upper east side for $1600. you can cook from your twin bed. 

20160602_181216

 

 

Leave a Reply

